Last weekend I was cleaning up my clogged bookmarks folder as I was preparing to move back to my good computer. One of the links I came across was to WiseStamp, an e-mail signature web site. I had no clue where it came from because I don’t remember bookmarking it. I was happy I checked it out.

It’s great nowadays with all the social media profiles floating around. You can create your e-mail signature and have links to (I believe) up to four sites you belong to.

Personally I’ve been using it this past week when sending out my CVs. Since many communications departments are moving toward hiring people who are familiar with social media, I feel it’s great for me to showcase some of the communities I belong to.

The four I post in my e-mails link to my LinkedIn, WordPress, Twitter and Delicious profiles.

It’s easy to edit as well. Located at the bottom right hand corner of your Firefox window, you can set which signature you want to go in the e-mail. If you’re sending one out to friends, you have the option of using your personal signature, linking to the same or different social media sites.

If you’re taking part online, WiseStamp is clearly a wise choice and yet another excellent way to showcase your personal brand to potential employers. Give it a try and let me know what you think! If you’re already using it, how has it benefited you?

